Five Days This Time.

Accountability.

Lifestyle modifications.

Media changes.

Diet modifications (although no strict diet because those drive me crazy.)

And this time I'm adding actual counseling to the list. Two types, in fact. I'm working with an addiction recovery coach, and I'm also going to go to a generalist therapist who is available to me through my employer, who has wisely decided that this is a good year to offer “employee assistance” to their people so that we don't all go off the deep end.

Actually they've had it for years, but I only found out about it recently.

Anyway, I'm trying hard. I have support from people around me and I'm working to bring in more support.

Every time is the time. This is the time I break free.

-A A for Anonymous. A for Author. A for Addict. Working on removing that last one.